Use private AWS Aurora with DBeaver using SSH tunneling

Himanshu Singh
3 min readSep 1, 2024

Hello everyone đŸ‘‹,
I am Himanshu Singh. I am an Engineer and recently after working as a frontend engineer for more than 2 years, I started doing full-stack. I was recently given a task that required a new table in DB, and my senior helped me with that.
However I asked him how I can check the tables we have in the DB, and he suggested you can use any tools.

He was using DataGrip, but I found it was paid, so I went with DBeaver. I faced many issues while connecting the remote private DB to it, so I thought of writing a blog explaining what I did.

Let’s begin!

Connect AWS Aurora with DBeaver

First, you can start with the new Database connection and select your database.

We are using AWS Aurora MySQL 8, so I selected MySQL from the options.

My organization uses a private DB (public accessibility is set to No) and, for the…

--

--

Himanshu Singh

I write blogs around React JS, JavaScript, Web Dev, and Programming. Follow to read blogs around them.